The Courageous Blogger Award.

ImageI was absolutely humbled when I received a message from The Southern Strip nominating me for this award.  As I read it tears were brought to my eyes.  Maybe I am being overly dramatic but this is, then again, me.  It’s such a nice feeling to have people read your blog, understand it and then recognize it.  I really never thought anyone would read it.

Stripper X of The Southern Strip, first and foremost has an amazing blog and you all need to get your ass over there and check it out.  She is a former dancer who has danced  in some of the most famous strip clubs, she is a lesbian always a great combo 🙂  Her blogs tone keeps it real, she is a straight shooter.  Stripper X also compliments her blog with a wonderful sense of humor, compassion and warmth.  I am very fond of her if you could not tell.  She has been one of my biggest supporters in this blogosphere. Stripper X’s accounts are so well done that she may have herself a book someday.  She has made me smile with her words of encouragement on some trying days.   Today is a good day.

-ApplejAxe

~ by applejaxe on August 27, 2012.

One Response to “The Courageous Blogger Award.”

  1. Applejaxe, I read your words this afternoon at work and I was simply humbled. It’s a tough world being in the environments we speak of so freely now for others to read and, sometimes, even judge. Thank you so much for your compliments, but mostly thank you for sharing. It’s a pleasure to get to know you. I’m so glad to hear you had a good day. Tomorrow is going to be fabulous 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
